Buffalo Chicken Cheesy Pasta

Standard

After the holidays I realized I had forgotten to make my Buffalo Chicken Dip.  I had all the ingredients except for tortilla chips or crackers.  I wanted to use up my ingredients so I decided to try a pasta dish instead.  The results were a rich and creamy pasta that my family enjoyed.

Buffalo Chicken Cheesy Pasta

8 ounces noodles, any shape is fine

1 large can or 2 small of canned chicken.  You can use a cooked chicken breast also, diced

8 ounce softened cream cheese

1/4 cup milk, I used skim

salt, pepper and garlic powder a dash of each

1/4 cup hot sauce

1 cup cheddar cheese, shredded

1 tablespoon butter

panko bread crumbs, optional

green onion for garnish

DIRECTIONS

cook noodles per directions, set aside

add softened cream cheese, milk and butter to a sauce pan cook on low mix until creamy and no lumps.  add salt, pepper, garlic powder along with hot sauce.  mix to combine. now add chicken and mix and finally the noodles.

mix to combine.  In a 9×13 greased pan add the mix, tp with cheese and panko.  Broil high for about 5 minutes or until cheesy is melted.  Garnish with Green onion,  Serve and Enjoy!!

 

One response »

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.