Cream Cheese Wonton Recipe

Standard

If you look at Pinterest you may notice a lot of appetizer recipes.  I love looking for new appetizer and side dish recipes for my family.  I enjoy cooking easy recipes that are quick and taste great.  I think these Cream Cheese Wontons are both easy and delicious.  I hope you enjoy!!

 

CREAM CHEESE WONTON

2- 8 ounce packages cream cheese, softened

2  Green Onions, Chopped

Pickled jalapeno slices, as much as you like per your liking, I used about 7 sliced, chopped

¼ teaspoon garlic powder

Dash of salt and pepper

1 package wontons

Vegetable Oil, For Frying

a glass of water, used to seal wontons.

Optional, soy sauce or sweet and sour sauce for dipping

DIRECTIONS:

In bowl mix, softened cream cheese, green onion, jalapeno, garlic powder, salt and pepper. Mix until combined.

Get a small glass of water to seal wontons.

Place about a teaspoon of the mix in middle of wonton, with your finger put water on edge of the wonton to seal together, bring corners together, you can fry like that or bring second corners together also sealing with water, see picture for example.

Heat oil to 350 degrees and fry the wontons a few at a time until golden brown.  Place on a plate lined with a paper towel to drain the oil.  Serve with sweet and sour sauce or dip in soy sauce.

Enjoy!!!

7 responses »

  1. Yum, I love fried wontons! I definitely won’t be including the jalapenos, lol, but I might try ths since I just bought cream cheese.

  2. Pingback: Tasty Tuesday's - Cheesy Favorites! - Savvy In The Kitchen

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.