Peanut Buster Parfait Pie

Are you a fan of Dairy Queen?  I love to visit Dairy Queen on a hot day.  My go to ice cream treat is the Peanut Buster Parfait.  I love the sweet and salty combo.  I love the combo so much I decided to try to make it into a pie.  The results were delicious.  If you like this recipe, be sure to check out my Pecan Mudslide Pie.  Enjoy!

Peanut Buster Parfait

1 pie crust, bottom only baked per directions

1 gallon vanilla ice cream

1 cup roasted peanuts, the actual parfait at Dairy Queen uses Spanish peanuts, I prefer no skins, so I use roasted

hot fudge sauce, about 3/4 cup total

optional: whip cream for serving

DIRECTIONS

Bake your pie crust per directions.  Let cool completely.  Take ice cream out to slightly soften

Add 1/2 cup hot fudge to the bottom of the pie crust, spread carefully & evenly.

Add 1/2 cup peanuts to the bottom of the crust, spread evenly

Add the slightly soft ice cream to the crust, spread gently in the crust.

Top the ice cream with remaining hot fudge, pouring in a design that you like, see photo for ideas.

Add remaining pecans to the top as a garnish.

Optional:  serve with whipped topping.

Tip:  If not eating it all, this freezes well covered with saran wrap.

13 thoughts on “Peanut Buster Parfait Pie

  1. I haven’t had a peanut buster parfait in years (because I’m a Blizzard FREAK so when I do make it to DQ occasionally, I almost always get a Blizzard). Anyway, this looks delicious!!!! 🙂

    • I like blizzards too, I love to have them add a bit of cherry dip in mine, so good, I might just have to visit my local DQ today. Thank you for visiting.

  2. Just pinned your awesome pie! Thanks so much for sharing your great post with us at Full Plate Thursday, I really appreciate you sharing with us!
    Come Back Soon!
    Miz Helen

  3. Pingback: Wonderful Wednesday Blog Hop 227 - Engineer Mommy

  4. Pingback: Wonderful Wednesday Blog Hop! | SimpleStepsForLivingLife

  5. Pingback: Wonderful Wednesday Blog Hop #227

Leave a Reply

