Recipe: Barilla Pesto Pasta with Cheese and Tomatoes

barilla-pesto-pasta-with-cheese-and-tomatoes-raes-books-and-recipes

I have been looking for new dishes to try to add to my recipe collection.  I was shopping at my local Wegmans when I noticed Barilla Pesto.  Wegmans has a great pesto dish in the deli section that I often like to try, so I decided to make my own.  This only has 4 ingredients and takes less about 1/2 hour from start to finish.  This would be a great dish to make when your looking to use up all the tomatoes from your garden this summer.

Barilla Pesto Pasta

1 Box Barilla pasta, any shape, cook entire box per directions

1 6.3 oz. jar Barilla Pesto

1 container of grape tomatoes, cut in half

1 package fresh mozzarella cheese, cut into cubes

Directions

Cook pasta per directions.  when cooked put under cold water to get the noodles cold.

place noodles, tomatoes, mozzarella and pesto in a large bowl.  Mix well and then serve.

Easy right!!  Enjoy!

  • I received a free coupon to sample the Barilla Pesto.  The opinions are honest and my own.   #PINCHmeFreeSample
2 thoughts on “Recipe: Barilla Pesto Pasta with Cheese and Tomatoes

Leave a Reply

