Review: A Family For Christmas

family-for-christmas

Title: A FAMILY FOR CHRISTMAS

Author: Mona Ingram

  • Print Length: 176 pages
  • Publication Date: September 19, 2012
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • ASIN: B009DRUP9C

Genre:  Holiday/Romance

Source: I purchased this book for personal use.  I decided to review it on my own.  The opinions are my own and honest.

BOOK DESCRIPTION, FROM AMAZON

Unlucky in love, Maddie LaRocque moves to Calgary at the urging of her college roommate. Maddie’s luck goes from bad to worse when she’s laid off from her job two months before Christmas. Undeterred, she sets up a gift wrapping business in the lobby of the Drummond Building in downtown Calgary where she meets Annie, a ten-year-old who has recently lost her parents.
When Maddie falls into the arms of the building’s maintenance man it looks as though her luck is changing, but she soon learns that Brent isn’t who she thought he was.
Maddie’s roommate Lily hasn’t fared too well in the romance department either, having been used for her beauty and Asian heritage by a man in Calgary.
The moment Chase Drummond spots Lily, he’s stunned by her beauty, but Lily resists his advances, unwilling to have her heart broken by the most eligible bachelor in town.
Will a young orphan girl be able to convince the two women that love is the best gift of all this Christmas?

MY THOUGHTS

Maddie was having a bad day.  Just being laid off from her job, she realized it was never her dream job, but she would need to find a new job fast, especially so close to Christmas.  Things started to turn around for Maddie when she met the niece of a very hot maintenance man for the building.  Maddie was soon “falling” for this man, but miscommunication was a real problem for Maddie and her good friend and roommate Lily.  Things seemed to be going good, but nothing was really what it seemed.

I purchased this book for my personal collection about a year ago.  I feel behind with my TBR list and this book feel between the cracks.  After seeing the book cover and reading the blurb, I had to read this right away.  I am really glad I read this book.  I think its a nice Holiday Romance.  Not erotic so its tame for those of you that just want  a nice romance to read.  This is a great book to read while you travel during the holiday.  I also noticed that the book is free on Amazon Kindle today.  I have no contact with the author, I just noticed the price so this may change anytime.  Definitely worth the read.

Leave a Reply

