Review: ALL THESE PERFECT STRANGERS: A NOVEL

image

TITLE: ALL THESE PERFECT STRANGERS

AUTHOR: Aoife Clifford

Print Length: 416 pages
Publisher: Alibi (July 12, 2016)
Publication Date: July 12, 2016
Sold by: Random House LLC

GENRE:  crime, suspense

SOURCE:  I received this book from Netgalley.  The opinions are my own.

BOOK DESCRIPTION, FROM AMAZON

“This is about three deaths. Actually more, if you go back far enough. I say deaths but perhaps all of them were murders. It’s a grey area. Murder, like beauty, is in the eye of the beholder.”

Within six months of her arrival at a university campus, three of Penelope Sheppard’s new friends are dead. And only Pen knows why. This isn’t Pen’s first encounter with violence, and she’s an expert at keeping secrets—especially ones as dark and dangerous as her own.

MY THOUGHTS

Penelope is no stranger to death, it seems to be all around her.  Pen, as she likes to be called, is seeing a counselor.  He is trying to get her to open up about the events that surround her.  Will he ever get the whole truth?  Will anyone?

I had a hard time understanding the flashbacks and real time at first when reading this book.  But after a few chapters I was hooked.  But at the end I found myself with a lot of questions.  I don’t feel like I got the answers I wanted and I don’t think this is a series, so I am left wanting more.  While this type of book may not be for me, I do feel people that are into psychological thrillers will love this book.  If you are into this genre it’s definitely worth a try.

One thought on “Review: ALL THESE PERFECT STRANGERS: A NOVEL

Leave a Reply

